Friday, November 29, 2013

Tiger Woods is the betting favorite at the Northwestern Mutual World Challenge

The Northwestern Mutual World Challenge features 18 of the world's best players headlined by the tournament host Tiger Woods, who will be shooting for victory number six on the year. The tournament begins Thursday, December 5th at Sherwood Country Club in Thousand Oaks, California.

Tournament betting odds:

Tiger Woods: 3-1
Rory McILroy: 8-1
Graeme McDowell: 12-1
Ian Poulter: 14-1
Steve Stricker: 14-1
Dustin Johnson: 14-1
Jason Day: 14-1
Matt Kuchar: 14-1
Webb Simpson: 16-1
Jim Furyk: 16-1
Keegan Bradley: 16-1
Zach Johnson: 16-1
Jordan Speith: 16-1
Hunter Mahan: 16-1
Jason Dufner: 18-1
Lee Westwood: 25-1
Bubba Watson: 33-1
Bill Haas: 40-1

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Australian Open Betting Odds: Scott, McILroy, and Day headline the field

The Royal Sydney Golf Club
Adam Scott is coming off wins at the Australian PGA, the Australian Masters, and the team win with Jason Day at the World Cup of Golf. Jason Day is coming off his individual win at the World Cup of Golf last week at Royal Melbourne. Rory McILroy is playing in Australia for the first time in 6 years and looks to get his first win of 2013. These three top notch players lead the field this week at the Australian Open played at the Royal Sydney Golf Club.

Betting Odds for the Australian Open:

Adam Scott: 5-2
Rory McILroy: 6-1
Jason Day: 7-1
Aaron Baddely: 28-1
Geoff Ogilvy: 28-1

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

World Cup of Golf 2013 Betting Odds

The 2013 World Cup of Golf will be held this year at Royal Melbourne Golf Club in Melbourne, Australia with Adam Scott and Jason Day as the team favorite to win. Scott, world number two, is coming off back to back wins at the Australian PGA and the Australian Masters. He will team with world number 18 Day as the most formidable team in the competition.

Betting Odds include:

Australia (Adam Scott and Jason Day) 13-8
USA (Matt Kuchar and Kevin Streelman) 6-1
Ireland (Graeme McDowell and Shane Lowry) 10-1
Sweden (Jonas Blixt and Peter Hanson) 12-1
Italy (Francesco Molinari and Matteo Manassero) 14-1