Monday, March 21, 2011

Arnold Palmer Invitational Past Winners

The Arnold Palmer Invitational kicks off this Thursday at Bay Hill with not only an important tournament on the line, but a chance for the players to hone their games for the upcoming Masters. The tournament often comes down to the 18th hole (pictured above), a difficult par-4 with water down the entire right side from tee to green.

This tournament has been in existence since 1966 with only five players having won multiple times. Those with two wins include Jerry Heard, Gary Koch, Loren Roberts, Ernie Els, as well as Tiger Woods, who has won six times.

Recent winners:

2010: Ernie Els
2008-2009: Tiger Woods
2007: Vijay Singh
2006: Rod Pampling
2005: Kenny Perry
2004: Chad Campbell
2000-2003: Tiger Woods

Old school Tiger video.