Sunday, July 21, 2013

Mickelson moves up the list of all time Major Champions

Phil Mickelson has now won the British Open, three Masters, and one PGA Championship. In order to complete the career grand slam, he will need to win the U.S. Open, a tournament where he has finished with a record six runner ups. His next chance at the U.S Open will be at Pinehurst, where he finished 2nd to Payne Stewart in 1999.

List of all time Major Champions:
Jack Nicklaus: 18
Tiger Woods: 14
Walter Hagen: 11
Gary Player: 9
Ben Hogan: 8
Tom Watson: 8
Arnold Palmer: 7
Sam Snead: 7
Gene Sarazon: 7
Bobby Jones: 7
Harry Vardon: 7
Nick Faldo: 6
Lee Trevino: 6
Phil Mickelson: 5
Bryon Nelson: 5
Seve Ballesteros: 5
James Braid: 5
John Henry Taylor: 5
Peter Thompson: 5