Sunday, August 4, 2013

PGA Championship 2013: Pairings and Tee Times

PGA Championship Notable Pairings and tee times:

Phil Mickelson, Adam Scott, Justin Rose (Major winners 2013)
Tiger Woods, Keegan Bradley, Davis Love III (PGA Championship winners)
Sergio Garcia, Matt Kuchar, Rickie Fowler
Ernie Els, Bill Haas, Graeme McDowell
David Toms, Padraig Harrington, Y.E. Yang (One-time PGA Championship winners)
Jason Day, Brandt Snedeker, Nicolas Colsaerts
Tim Clark, Lee Westwood, Bubba Watson
Rory McILroy, Vijay Singh, Martin Kaymer (PGA Championship winners)
Tom Watson, Paul McGinley, Darren Clarke (Ryder Cup captains)

Tiger Woods adds career win 79 at WGC-Bridgestone Invitational: By the Numbers

Tiger Woods won for the 79th time on the PGA Tour Sunday, closing the gap on Sam Snead's all-time record of 82. The win at WGC-Bridgestone marks his 5th in 2013 and 8th total at Firestone Country Club. Woods will now head to the PGA Championship next week in search of his 15th major championship and 1st in five years.

Stats for the week:

Margin of victory: 7
1 Eagle, 19 birdies, 46 pars, 6 bogeys
Driving distance: 315
Driving accuracy: 62.5%
Greens in Reg: 73.61%
Sand Saves: 100%
Putts per green: 1.679

Friday, August 2, 2013

Tiger Woods fires 61 at WGC-Bridgestone: By the Numbers

Tiger Woods tied a career best Friday by shooting a 9-under 61 at the WGC-Bridgestone to take a seven shot lead lead heading into the weekend. He's already won this event seven times previously and looks to add number eight on Sunday.

Here is a look at his stats for the day:


10 Pars
1 Eagle
7 Birdies
Fairways in Regulation: 9/14
Driving Distance: 342.5
Greens in Regulation: 13/18
Putts: 22
Sand Saves: 100%

PGA Championship 2013 Betting Odds

The final major of the year begins August 8th at Oak Hill Country Club in Rochester, New York. Here are some of the betting odds for the tournament:

Tiger Woods: 5-1
Phil Mickelson: 10-1
Adam Scott: 20-1
Justin Rose: 20-1
Brandt Snedker: 20-1
Rory McILroy: 25-1
Jason Day: 33-1
Sergio Garcia: 33-1
Hunter Mahan: 33-1
Luke Donald: 33-1
Keegan Bradley: 40-1
Rickie Fowler: 50-1
Jim Furyk: 80-1
Padraig Harrington: 80-1
Vijay Singh: 250-1

PGA Championship past winners

Rory McILroy tore it up at Kiawah Island and will look to defend in 2013 at Oak Hill.
2013: Jason Dufner (Oak Hill)
2012: Rory McILroy (Kiawah Island)
2011: Keegan Bradley (Atlanta Athletic Club)
2010: Martin Kaymer (Whistling Straits)
2009: Y.E. Yang (Hazeltine)
2008: Padraig Harrington (Oakland Hills)
2007: Tiger Woods (Southern Hills)
2006: Tiger Woods (Medinah)
2005: Phil Mickelson (Baltusrol)
2004: Vijay Singh (Whistling Straits)
2003: Shaun Micheel (Oak Hill)
2002: Rich Beem (Hazeltine)
2001: David Toms (Atlanta Athletic Club)
2000: Tiger Woods (Valhalla)
1999: Tiger Woods (Medinah)
1998: Vijay Singh (Sahalee)

Full List of Past Champions